A Tribute…


I (dan) received some sad news on Saturday. My Uncle Joe (my grandma’s youngest brother – by 17 years, and to my knowledge her only surviving sibling) passed away. I didn’t spend a lot of time with him, yet the time we did spend was memorable. The dry cleaning shop we would visit on summer vacations off the boardwalk in Atlantic City – the Italian food – the gold chains… I just wanted to say that Uncle Joe D’Amico will be missed.

The photo shows me, Uncle Joe, Uncle Flav (my mom’s brother), and Auntie Alice (Joe’s wife).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

