Photo of the Week – Waking Up To Stained Glass

20111017-205344.jpg

A week ago Saturday morning I (Dan) woke up to this view in St. Paul’s UMC in Denver. Four area campus ministries held a weekend a retreat to explore issues of hunger, homelessness, and missions. The campus ministers invited me to attend and lead some of the discussion. St.
Paul’s has served in outreach with homeless people for decades, and their pastor agreed for us to have the event in their building. We slept in the sanctuary, and I rejoiced at watching the morning sun illuminate the colors of the glass.
I hope to write another blog with reflections from that weekend… I wish I could find a way to do it amidst the traveling. Hopefully by next week some time I’ll have some thoughts written down.

20111017-205442.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under weekly photo

Leave a Reply

